Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - 2004-11-28
Crucible
I wanted to have a Thanksgiving story for this weekend, but I can't think of any, but I do have a pilgrim story, sort of. A couple of years ago a local theater group which puts on shows in a barn--go figure--was doing "The Crucible." Zoe wanted to try out for a part, but she was nervous and asked me to go with her, which I did. When we got there the director wanted me to audition, too. Zoe and I both got parts of villager girls which were mostly screaming parts. We were like the backup chorus for Abigail Williams, who accuses John Proctor and other people of being witches and in league with Satan. It was fun being on stage without having to remember a bunch of stupid lines to say. But the director kept wanting to go out with me--he was older--and his big idea was to (you know) while I was wearing my pilgrim dress. One date was plenty for me, but he didn't think so. So I finally threatened to tell his wife, which was kind of ironic in a way, it being a lot like the story we were doing on the stage, with Abigail and John. And to this very day the wardrobe mistress will not speak to me at all.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!