Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 a.m. - 2005-01-31
Tailgating
I'm a little pissed because a cop stopped me again, and I had just got down to having practically no points on my license. My friends say I'm a crappy driver, but I say to them, "It takes good reflexes to drive that close behind other drivers. What you think is a safe stopping distance is much longer than I need to stop." I admit that I drive too fast, but if I was on the German Autobahn I would fit right in.

So yesterday this cop pulls onto the road in front of me, and I'm following him for a while. Then he pulls off for a minute, and I think, "No problem." Then a couple of minutes later he's right behind me with his lights flashing. So I put out my cigarette and fasten my seat belt and stop. The cop says, "Do you know why I stopped you?" And I say, "Well, it can't be for speeding this time, because I was going the exact same speed as you." But the cop says, "When you were behind me, you were so close that I couldn't even see your headlights." So I've got another ticket.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!