Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 a.m. - 2005-03-05
Plans
My patchwork canvas plan is coming along. I'm doing multiple small paintings on related subjects on canvases that I've cut into smaller pieces. I leave some room at the edges of each painting. Then I'll be able to sew them all together--kind of like a quilt--and have one big work that addresses one big theme.

A similar idea is my suspended canvas, cut into a circle and then fit into an embroidery hoop and held in there with hemp. It will be similar to a dream catcher, but will hold one of my paintings. Even better would be if I could paint both sides, but I'm afraid the paint might seep through.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!