Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:31 a.m. - 2009-02-13
KNIGHT RIDER
Last week I watched a whole 30 minutes of "Knight Rider." See, I'm building up my tolerance. I feel like I have an obligation to watch it at least every now and then as much as I can stand because in a Degress of Separation, Kevin Bacon sense I have a two-step connection to the series. My ex-boyfriend Corey once took an acting class with a guy who was later to be cast in "Knight Rider." Not the main star, but the guy who sits in the computer room back at Knight Rider headquarters and talks about the villain and various other Knight Rider problems with the two chicks. And since Corey knows this guy, sort of, and since I once slept with Corey, I'm like three degrees from having slept with Knight Rider.
Last week's partial episode was all about cage fighting, and it turns out that the Knight Rider is a pretty good cage fighter, just one additional thing in his skill set. Right now there are a lot of TV episodes where there is illegal cage fighting going on and the star of the show doesn't want to cage fight, but he has to, and then he wins. This partial episode seemed to have that plot. And I willed myself to stay with it for almost a half hour.
There was another episode where Knight Rider had to help some guy escape from prison, so he just made the car fly over the prison walls and got him out that way.
Oh, and Knight Rider has a special machine that you can put in a room and it will somehow collect the sound waves from old conversations and play those back for you.
Personally, I would prefer to have almost slept with a better TV show than Knight Rider, but for now that's all I've got.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!