Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 a.m. - 2010-09-26
INSTITUTIONAL CROOKING
Why does our workplace have to screw the employees on cafeteria prices? It's like the cafe is there to make money off us, not to make up for the fact that we get only 30 minutes for lunch; not nearly time enough to leave, buy lunch, eat, & get back to the job.

Yesterday I bought a bowl of oatmeal that was so watery that I could have found something better at the Gulag. Then at lunch I had to pay $2 for a small bowl of soup. If I'd had the time to go anywhere for that same $2 I could have had a couple of flatbread sandwiches at Taco Bell.

Now I'm concerned that they might make the oatmeal even more watery, reclassify it as soup, and overcharge me for that.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!