Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 p.m. - 2011-04-05
Happy Tax Preparer
I'm doing my own taxes this year.

Two years ago I took all my financial stuff to a tax preparer, and she was kind of annoyed that I was just giving her a box of stuff that was complete but disorganized.

So last year I took the time to prepare things in advance, do some of the math, have everything organized so it was easy to work from. And she charged me more than before.

"Why are you charging more?"

"It took more forms this year. It's 25 dollars per form."

"Then what good did it do me to do all the prep work for you?"

"It makes for a happy tax preparer."

"But," I pointed out, "I don't care if you're happy."

So this year I'm doing my own taxes.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!