Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:50 a.m. - 2012-04-12
BAD BIRTHDAY
A bunch of us went to a Mexican restaurant to celebrate Bethany's birthday. The meal was great, but I took the waitress aside and told our waitress that I wanted to pay for Bethany because it was her birthday.

Bethany is a very quiet, proper, reserved individual.

Just before the waitress brought our checks a group of employees showed up at our table with a big serving of fried ice cream. They sang 'Happy Birthday' to Bethany. I could see that she was embarrassed already. Then they took a scoop of the ice cream and smeared some on her face! She looked angry and mortified. It was one of the worst things that could have happened to her on her birthday.

I was just trying to do something nice, and I ruined it for her.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!