Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:16 p.m. - 2012-05-19
FIRST LADY
Mary McDonnell, best known for her roles in "Battlestar Galactica" and "The Closer," had to waste her talent when she played the First Lady in "Independence Day," where she spent most of her time exsanguinating.

Her death scene is the usual romanticized Hollywood version of our final minutes on earth. She gets to share some wisdom, say good-bye to her family, indulge in a bit of wry humor, and then go gently to sleep. No anguish, no unbearable pain, no delirium.

Yeah, that's the way it happens.

Earlier we get to see her after her helicopter has crashed, already slowly dying and having to put up with the presence of Jada Pinkett Smith, who decides to favor the First Lady with a little girl talk.

Smith: I'm a dancer!
McD: Ah, the ballet!
Sm. Aint no ballet! I'm a exotic dancer! A s-t-r-i-p-p-e-r! Oh yeah!
McD: Well, excuse me! I'm not myself. Got a little nick in my dorsal aorta. Kinda bleeding out here...
Sm: And I got a baby n I'm not even married!
McD: Whatever. Could I at least get some fresh frozen plasma?
Sm: N I didn't even vote for you!
McD: Can we start my death scene now?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!