Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:45 p.m. - 2013-09-15
MINE YOUR OWN BUSINESS
Lex worked in an ER a few months ago, and he learned that the most dangerous thing you can do apparently in some neighborhoods is to mind your own business. People came in beat up, shot, stabbed--everything you could imagine--and all of them were minding their own business when it happened.

"I was just in this alley, minding my own business, when this guy comes up and starts fighting me."

"I was in a bar, minding my own business, when somebody stabbed me."

And my personal favorite:

"I was sitting in my garage, playing poker with some friends and minding my own business, when a car pulled up and a bunch of guys shot me."

Makes you mad at yourself for putting in that circular driveway, doesn't it? Like you were just asking for it.

Even though you were minding your own business at the time.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!