Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:50 p.m. - 2013-10-16
MINE WAS GOOD
So Irene, Myka and I went out to dinner before going to see "Gravity."

Myka ordered a spinach salad, but when the server set it down, Myka started sifting through it with what I will call a jaundiced eye. She picked out wilted, slimy spinach leaves and set them on the side of her plate. Before long there was more salad on the edge of the plate than inside. She called the server over and complained.

"I'll bring you another one," the waitress told her.

"No, please bring me the chicken pecan salad instead," Myka requested.

But when it came, it was mostly iceberg lettuce, which Myka hates. Also, she got upset over the dressing, and that had to be changed as well.

Meanwhile Irene told the server that her steamed broccoli needed more steam, so that went back to the kitchen as well.

Then her pumpkin pie was hot when it should have been cold. That part I don't completely understand.

The server was taking as much food from our table to the kitchen as she was bringing out.

When we got our checks, I left a larger than usual tip to help pay for all the extra steps required of our server. I also made certain that I got to the cash register first, because I didn't want to listen to my friends complain all over again.

"How was everything?" the cashier asked with a smile.

"Mine was good," I told him.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!