Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - 2013-11-25
HOLIDAY STRESS
Jeez, the holidays suck! I have a family Thanksgiving and a family Xmas coming up, and I dread them both. Too many people that I have nothing in common with other than DNA. Lots of old rivalries, resentments and never to be resolved issues...

So a lot of my stress-related red flags have shown up lately: binge eating, vivid nightmares, irritability, indecisiveness. Mole hills look like mountains.

So I'm going to take off some of my self-imposed pressures.

1. Move my current weight goal back to January 1st, with more weight loss after that.
2. Drop back to 15 minute workouts until after the family Xmas, then slowly build up to my long-term goal of 30 minutes per workout.
3. Change my diet to a list of foods to avoid + no snacking after dinner. Don't worry about quantity until after the holidays.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!