Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 p.m. - 2017-08-24
COW-WOW
A hospital story from Tiffany:

Nurses and other health professionals use laptop computers mounted on mobile workstations to move around the hospital, allowing them to keep up with their electronic charting while taking care of their patients. These workstations are referred to as Computers on Wheels or COWs.

But a few days ago a patient, perhaps a bit overweight, overheard one of the nurses tell someone to "Bring me the COW." She complained to administration, and so now the hospital doesn't have COWs, but the more politically correct Workstations on Wheels or WOWs.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!