Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:16 p.m. - 2017-11-01
COLD, NO COMFORT
Day 6 of a miserable cold. The problem with being half asleep and still full of antihistamines when the unwelcome alarm goes off is that, by the time you realize how awful you feel, you're already halfway to work. Then you get to hear your coworkers tell you how terrible you look. Then you glance in the mirror and discover that, if anything, they are guilty of extreme understatement.

Deep, deep bags under my bloodshot eyes, the appearance of a hangover without having done anything to cause one. I looked like I had tried to shoulder past Chuck Liddell at a gentleman's club.

Struggled through the day wanting nothing more than a nap and a pillowcase full of ibuprofen. Sad commentary on one's physical condition when you are excited about going to bed early.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!