Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 a.m. - 2010-05-22
I FOUND YOUR BUG
Stayed over at Dale's the other night. I woke up at about 2 a.m. and couldn't get back to sleep, so I shuffled into the living room and looked for something to read. Out of the corner of my eye I saw something moving on the carpet. My first impression was that it had to be a mouse, but it was in fact a very large and scary bug. I couldn't get up the nerve to kill it, so I covered it with a plate and then put some books on top of the plate, just in case it was a really strong bug. Then I read for a while and went back to bed without thinking about it again.
Dale was up before I was the next morning. When I walked into the living room with my morning coffee he greeted me, "Found your bug. Did you really think it could lift a plate?"

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!