Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 a.m. - 2011-03-03
I'LL MISS \"THE CAPE\"
The final episode of "The Cape" aired Monday night. I think it was 4th or 5th in ratings for network shows in that time spot. It wasn't a great show, but I will miss it.

There were several cast members who did outstanding jobs. My favorite was Keith David, playing it big and dramatic with that wonderful enunciated baritone. Summer Glau, in yet another doomed sci fi TV series, was excellent as always. And Rollo, the toughest little bodyguard in television, was great to watch.

The real "star" of the series was the photography. Great night scenes, amazing chiaroscuro. Every episode was a visual delight.

Not long enough to every show up on DVD, so I guess this is good-bye.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!